Pab Blog

my observations

Ford figo

Posted by pabmohan on 02/06/2012

After one and half years of being owner of ford figo titanium diesel  I thoght lets give some pros and cons of it.

Pros:
1) the ac is awesome. It can withstand the summer of bhubaneswar and when the knob is at 1 you can feel the chill in a normal day.
2) the music system. However not providing a usb cable and selling it for 1k odd is ridiculous. The bluetooth is great.
3) Price. I think the price and the features it gives for the price is very competitive.
4) there are lot of other small features which I love like boot opening can be done from the key button.
5) boot space. You get lot of boot space which I guess is highest in its class.

Cons
1) ground clearance. It gets hit even on those indian humps which are bigger than normal. To counter it I just got 3M under body treatment which cost me some 2800.

image

2) Power windows for rear windows. I dont understand why this is not provided even for titanium.
3) cost of parts. I guess the cost  parts are on higher side. The simple usb cable is 1k!

One Response to “Ford figo”

  1. Hi MargnThanks for sharing what you do. What an interesting topic and congratulations on finally finishing your Masters! WELL DONE! The question Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

 
